1. AI SEO Rainmakers
  2. CharlesGPT

CharlesGPT 3.1: What It Is and How Rainmakers Members Use It

Affiliate disclosure: we paid $269 for our own seat in AI SEO Rainmakers and earn a commission if you join through our links. That does not change the price you pay.

CharlesGPT 3.1 is a custom GPT that comes with a paid seat in AI SEO Rainmakers, Charles Floate's Skool community. Members reach it from a link in the community sidebar, and a short two-lesson course explains what to feed it. It is one of the reasons people search for "AI SEO Rainmaker" in the first place, and it is also one of the most misunderstood parts of the offer. This page covers what it is, what the course tells you to do with it, why the version number is confusing, what it is not, and what we could and could not verify from inside the member area as of 7 September 2026.

Short answer

2lessons

CharlesGPT 3.1 is a custom GPT. Nothing installs on your machine. You open it from the "CharlesGPT 3.1 - CustomGPT" link in the Rainmakers sidebar, and a two-lesson course at Level 2 tells you to treat it as a second brain while you work rather than as a search engine. Non-members cannot see it. It adds value to the $269 a month membership but would not justify the price by itself.

What CharlesGPT is

CharlesGPT is a custom GPT built by Charles Floate and shared with the community. In practice that means a chat interface loaded with his instructions and reference material, reached through a link rather than installed on your machine. Inside the Rainmakers community on Skool, the left sidebar carries two external links under the channel list: "CharlesGPT 3.1 - CustomGPT" and "Charles' 1-on-1 Consulting". The first one is the tool. The second one goes to his paid consulting desk, where a one-hour strategy call costs $2,499 (charles.info, checked 6 Sep 2026).

That sidebar placement matters. The link sits next to the feed rather than inside a lesson or a download, so a member who is halfway through a question in The Lab can open it in a second tab and paste in what they are looking at.

AI SEO Rainmakers community feed on Skool with the sidebar showing the CharlesGPT 3.1 CustomGPT link and Charles' 1-on-1 Consulting link
The Rainmakers community feed on 7 Sep 2026. The "CharlesGPT 3.1 - CustomGPT" link sits in the left sidebar under the channels. Member avatars blurred by us.

The two-lesson course

Course 4 in the classroom is called "Using CharlesGPT 3.1". It holds two written lessons and no video. It unlocks at Level 2, which is the Skool engagement level you reach after a small amount of posting and liking; on our account it was open by day three. The two lessons are "START HERE - CharlesGPT 3.1 Web" and "What Should You Use CharlesGPT For?". We read both and our progress bar for the course showed 100% on 7 September, which took well under an hour. It is the shortest course in the classroom by some distance.

Lesson one points you at the web version and gets you in. Lesson two is the one with substance, because it sets expectations about what the tool is for. The instruction is direct: do not treat CharlesGPT like Google. Use it as a second brain while you are operating, meaning while you have a live SEO problem and real data in front of you.

Using CharlesGPT 3.1 course inside AI SEO Rainmakers showing two written lessons, START HERE CharlesGPT 3.1 Web and What Should You Use CharlesGPT For
Course 4, "Using CharlesGPT 3.1", on 7 Sep 2026. Two written lessons, no video, unlocks at Level 2.

What lesson two tells you to feed it

The second lesson lists the inputs CharlesGPT is meant to work on. In the order the lesson gives them:

Every item is something you already have and want interpreted, rather than a question you want answered from scratch. The jobs look like a GSC export of a page that lost clicks, a backlink profile of a site that outranks you, or a screenshot of a SERP with an AI Overview on it. The lesson does not give you a bank of prompts to copy, and it does not walk through an example export. It tells you what to bring and leaves the conversation to you. If you have never uploaded a CSV to a GPT before, the Foundations course and the Tools and Repos course cover the surrounding setup, but neither is about CharlesGPT itself.

See the current rate on Skool →$269/mo · next step $279 · 7-day refund

3.0, 3.1, Web, CLI: the version confusion

Three different labels for CharlesGPT appear across the Rainmakers material, and they do not agree. The Skool about page, checked 7 September 2026, lists "CharlesGPT 3.0 (Web)" as delivered and "CharlesGPT CLI (Oct)" as pending. The classroom course is titled "Using CharlesGPT 3.1" and its first lesson is "CharlesGPT 3.1 Web". The sidebar link also says 3.1. On X in September 2026 Charles said CharlesGPT Web was "coming next month", which reads oddly next to a course that already links to a web version.

Our read: the tool you can use today is the custom GPT, the course calls it 3.1, and the about page has not been updated since 3.0. The CLI is a separate, promised product due in October 2026, and we have not seen it. We use "3.1" on this site because that is what the working link and the course say. If the version numbers matter to you, the about page is the one that lags, and the classroom is the one to trust. Our full review flags the same lag on the video-hours claim.

What CharlesGPT is not

It is not Google. The course says so itself. Most new members will still try to use it that way. Ask it "what is the best parasite host in 2026" with nothing attached and you get a generic answer that any chatbot could produce. Give it your Ahrefs export for a parasite page that stalled and you are using it the way the lesson intends.

It is not a replacement for the weekly call. The call is where Charles answers your question personally, on a Wednesday, for as long as it takes; the three recordings we watched ran 3h57m combined. CharlesGPT is a model that has been given his material, and it will answer instantly, but it is not him. If you are choosing between the two for a hard question, take it to the call and use the GPT to prepare the data before you do.

It is not one of the four downloadable repos, either. The Autonomous Agent, the Brain Engine, the Parasite SEO Pipeline and the Rank Intelligence Suite are code you run locally. CharlesGPT is a hosted chat. People conflate them because both appear under the "personal repos, skills and guides" line on the about page. The bonuses page separates what is a download from what is a link.

Can a non-member see it?

No. The sidebar link lives inside the Skool community, which is behind the $269 a month membership. There is no public listing we could find, and the course that explains it is level-gated on top of the paywall. A non-member sees the about page, which names "CharlesGPT 3.0 (Web)" in a bullet list and nothing more. If you found this page hoping for a free link, there is not one; the closest free material from Charles is his newsletter at charles.info and the single skill file he released on X on 5 September 2026.

Once you are in, the link is visible from day one because the sidebar is not level-gated. The course that tells you how to use it opens at Level 2. So a new member can reach the tool on day one and read the instructions a day or two later. If you want to test it and leave, the 7-day refund covers that window, with the condition that you DM Charles before reaching Level 3.

Limits of what we can tell you

We are a paying member and we have opened CharlesGPT, but we cannot test output quality for you. Whether it gives a good answer on your GSC export depends on your data and your questions, and any example we published would be a sample of one. We are not going to invent a score for it.

Several details are not stated anywhere we looked: the usage limits, whether it is visible in the GPT Store or only via the link, and which underlying model it runs on. The course does not say, the about page does not say, and we did not find a feed post that settled it. Rather than guess, we say check inside. Open the link, read the two lessons, and ask in the Questions channel if something is unclear. The about page promises that Charles answers every question.

One more limit: the CLI version is a promise dated October 2026. Do not buy in September on the strength of a tool that does not exist yet. Buy for the call, the repos and the feed, and treat the CLI as upside if it ships. The pricing page tracks the ladder if you are timing the decision; the rate goes to $279 after seat 300 and does not come back down.

Where CharlesGPT fits in the membership

Against the whole offer, CharlesGPT is a small part. The classroom held eleven courses on 7 September, the four repos are working code, the weekly call is the thing nobody else sells, and the Dark Library at Level 5 is where the gray-hat material lives. CharlesGPT is a convenience layer over the top, the place you take your exports when the call is five days away and you want a first read now.

If that is the piece you want, the price is the same $269 as for everything else, so judge the membership as a whole. Our review scores it 4.8 out of 5 with the price and the black-hat lean as the two cons. The login page explains where members sign in, since seo.stream has no login of its own.

Open the Rainmakers about page on Skool →$269/mo today · $279 after seat 300 · 7-day refund

Questions people ask

What is CharlesGPT?

CharlesGPT is a custom GPT built by Charles Floate for members of AI SEO Rainmakers, his Skool community. Members open it from the "CharlesGPT 3.1 - CustomGPT" link in the community sidebar. A two-lesson written course at Level 2 explains what to feed it: Search Console exports, Ahrefs or DataForSEO data, keyword lists, backlink profiles, competitor data and screenshots. It is a chat tool for interpreting your own SEO data, and the lesson says not to treat it like Google.

Is CharlesGPT free or available outside Rainmakers?

No. As of 7 September 2026 the only route to CharlesGPT is the sidebar link inside the AI SEO Rainmakers community on Skool, which costs $269 a month. We found no public listing for it. The Skool about page names "CharlesGPT 3.0 (Web)" as an inclusion but does not link to it. Charles Floate's free material is his newsletter at charles.info and one skill file released on X on 5 September 2026.

Is it CharlesGPT 3.0 or 3.1?

Both labels appear. The Skool about page, checked 7 September 2026, lists "CharlesGPT 3.0 (Web)" as done and "CharlesGPT CLI (Oct)" as pending. The classroom course is titled "Using CharlesGPT 3.1" and the sidebar link says 3.1 as well. We use 3.1 because that is what the working link and the course say. The about page appears to lag behind the classroom.

What does the CharlesGPT course cover?

Course 4, "Using CharlesGPT 3.1", has two written lessons and no video, and unlocks at Level 2. Lesson one, "START HERE - CharlesGPT 3.1 Web", gets you into the web version. Lesson two, "What Should You Use CharlesGPT For?", says not to treat it like Google and to use it as a second brain while you operate, with a list of the data types to give it. We finished both in well under an hour.

Does CharlesGPT replace the weekly call?

No. The weekly live Q&A is where Charles Floate answers member questions personally, on Wednesdays, staying until every question is done; three recordings we watched ran 3h57m combined. CharlesGPT is a model loaded with his material and answers instantly, but it is not him. The sensible split is to use the GPT to prepare your data and take the hard question to the call.

What model does CharlesGPT run on, and are there usage limits?

Neither is stated in the course, on the Skool about page, or in any feed post we found by 7 September 2026. GPT Store visibility is not stated either. We are not going to guess, so check inside after joining: open the sidebar link, read the two lessons, and ask in the Questions channel. If the answer matters to your decision, the 7-day refund gives you a window to find out.

When is CharlesGPT CLI coming?

The Skool about page lists "CharlesGPT CLI (Oct)" as a pending inclusion, so October 2026 is the stated target. We have not seen it and cannot describe it. Treat it as a promise rather than a current feature, and judge the $269 membership on what exists today: the weekly call, the four repos, the eleven courses and the feed.